Q and A #1

Hey everyone,

So I had this idea. I love interacting and talking with all of you out there, and as much as I love to know what you think about my posts and the songs, I’m also curious to know if you have any questions for ME. So I want to open the floor to questions about anything. It can be music related, such as what genre’s are my favorites/least favorites, what musicians I admire, etc. or it could be really about anything else. Maybe what movies I like, what’s my political stance, I really don’t know I’m just spitballing here.

But anyway, I guess I just really want to interact more with you guys out there, whether that be through music or not, so please leave a comment on this post and ask away! I promise to answer, no matter what the question!

This is an experimental post, so I guess if I don’t get any questions, I won’t continue. I really want to though, so please send me some questions, all.

Thank you all again for taking the time

Kris

8 thoughts on “Q and A #1

  1. Hey Kris-

    Just curious— I’ve been enjoying your blog here for a few weeks now and I’m surprised by how much music you’re able to find and explore. But how do you find yourself discovering these artists? Is there a website that you use or what?

    • Hey Khromo!

      Thanks so much for checking it out! Most of the music I’ve discovered comes from curiosity. If I ever saw a band name or heard a song I didn’t know, the first thing I’d do is look it up on the internet, find out the genre, then give some tracks a listen. Some bands I’ve found through recommendations, or even concerts I’ve been to. I guess it’s a little bit of everything, but I guess the main thing is that I always try to stay curious about new music I hear or see. If you find something you like, try looking for artists that sound like what genre or band you like, and keep an open mind! You’ll be sure to discover some music that you can really connect with if you just explore everywhere you can and keep an open mind 🙂

      Thanks for asking!

  2. What is the most interesting genre you have come across? (Something very unusual and unexpected?) Also, what is a song or genre you listened to and thought you wouldn’t like, but ended up liking?

    • Hmm, well I guess I really haven’t come across anything TOO strange (yet) but if I had to pick it would be a genre of dance music called happy hardcore. It’s very, very fast, and, well…happy! It’s kind of like Disney on speed, and a lot of songs from this genre were on Dance Dance Revolution.
      Here’ some interesting songs:

      Also, as to the second question, I was very hesitant towards rap, and really even pop music when I was younger. Though I still don’t like all rap, I now have a certain appreciation for some rap and hip-hop tracks now 🙂

  3. Raised by swans. Check this band out. I’m pretty sure you’ll find something to add to this awesome list of yours.

Leave a Reply

