Moving Forward

Hey everyone,

So I haven’t been on for a long time…again…and I know I totally missed Christmas songs this year, but I can’t change the past, so it’s all about moving forward at this point. Since it’s happy new year (and I wish all of you one), I was thinking about all of the wonderful music that has come out this year, and I was also thinking about what my favorite songs of the year were. It really didn’t take much thought to figure out what my number one song of the year was, so I’ll be reviewing that next! 2015 is going to be a big year for me. I’m getting my undergraduate degree from SUNY Geneseo and hopefully going to start working in the real world. The thought of becoming a music journalist both excites and terrifies me, as I am fully aware of the difficulty, both financial and mental, in finding work in that field and bouncing from job to job. Hopefully I can find stable opportunities and work on just doing what I love to do. But you know, we’re still kicking here on 1001 Songs, so let’s cross that bridge when we come to it. I just want to express my heartfelt gratitude to everyone who has read and followed this blog in any fashion. I hope you’ve discovered some great songs. That was the original goal, and it still is. The progress may be MUCH slower than I anticipated, since life happens, but we’re going to keep going. I will if you will, my readers. Here’s to 2015, and here’s to the music!

One thought on “Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

